The Struggle for Eyebrows (And Other First World Problems)

“Hi I’m Josie and (sniff) I have no eyebrows. I started to notice this problem in sixth grade. It… It just tore me apart. Now I fill in my eyebrows and I feel like I’m living a lie. “I’m sorry ma’am, but this is an Alcoholics Anonymous meeting.” Oh? It is? Oh, uh sorry. I guess I’ll see you later than. (Pulls out phone.) Um, hi, it’s me again. I messed up the location. Where is the Eyebrow Fillers Anonymous meeting?”                                           Excerpt From Josie’s Future

The main thing that bugs me is the fact that I have no brow game. It’s really not fair. When I first noticed this I tried to find ways to naturally grow in eyebrows. I put petroleum jelly on my brows, I searched millions of ways to naturally tint brows, and I even tried filling them in with mascara which did not work out because I don’t have black hair. Finally I decided to fill them in. I know it is not a very long-term solution, but it works. I am a proud benebabe so I use Benefit’s Goof Proof Brow Pencil. This brow pencil has saved me so many times and I honestly love it so much. (This  blog is not sponsored by Benefit.) Thanks to Benefit I now have brows, which is amazing! Problem solved.

See this is what you would call a third world problem. Okay fine, it’s a first world problem, It just feels like a third world problem. I actually have a lot of first world problems. Here are some of the worst.

Now Presenting… The Problems of Josie!

Now I’m pretty sure that this is a problem a lot of us Americans face. The problem where your phone is on one percent or almost dead is just horrible! You rush all over the house searching and searching for a charger, but alas, there is none to be found. This happens to me way too often. I hate it when you are in the middle of a very important conversation and your phone decides it hates it’s life and dies or when you are out and there is this amazing photo opportunity, but your phone doesn’t agree with you on the photo and dies. Like honestly phone, could you not have held on for any longer? They should make a phone that does not ever run out of battery, I know that this is wishful thinking, but could it hurt to at least try?

Another problem that just tears me apart is when teachers assign too much homework for any of the students to handle. Not even that intelligent kid who is always on top of things. (Cough cough, me.) It is just so frustrating because you are trying to explain that you already have a lot of homework and you are very busy that night, but for some reason the teachers take your cri de coeur and mistake for annoying complaining. We are genuinely telling you that we already have a lot of homework, not complaining. And then you’re exhausted and completely stressed out the next day because you were up until 12:00 a.m. doing homework. I know I said that the homework load isn’t that bad, but there are some days like this.

Another problem I often experience that is also very common is bad hair days. They happen to often. I just loathe it when my hair gets all greasy so I have to wear it in a ponytail. This is more of a pet peeve, but I also hate it when your hair is just gorgeous and you are just feeling yourself and then you get in the car and the driver so generously rolls down the windows therefore ruining your gorgeous hair. I always have to stop myself from screaming, “WHY WOULD YOU ROLL THE WINDOWS DOWN WHEN THE CAR HAS AIR CONDITIONING?” It is a very valid question because it nonsensical to roll down the windows when there is air conditioning. Hair is often very hard to work with so please do not selfishly roll down the windows or mess with my hair. Thank you.

Another first world problem that I face is having no food to eat at my house! This problem usually happens towards the end of the week when your mom hasn’t gone shopping for awhile. You come home from a long day of school and joyfully open up the pantry, but to your dismay, all that you can find inside is cobwebs. You can’t even find healthy food that is safe to eat! Of course you can’t get your own food because you still have to wait two more years before you can drive. It is moments like these when I feel like everyone in the World is against me.

One problem that I absolutely hate is when you’re shopping and you see the cutest outfit ever encountered by men, but when you look at the price tag it reads, Not in a Million Years. Then the week after that encounter, all you can think about is how cute you would look in that very expensive outfit.

These are some problems I expierance. I know, I know, you probably think less of me after reading this, but I’m being honest, these problems are just so annoying.

Stay Gold,

Josie

 

 

Leave a Reply

