My Competitive Spirit

I am a very competitive person. It is hard to tell this about me when first meeting me. There are two main things that drive my competitive spirit (there are many other things) Snapchat and Monopoly. 

Snapchat is all about the snap score for me. I am OBSESSED with making my snap score higher than everyone else’s. I will literally scroll through my friends on snapchat and check everyone of their scores, making a mental note of who has a lower score than me, is catching up to me, or is higher than me. Right now my goal is 100,000 and I’m halfway there. My thrill in life is passing up people who have had snapchat longer than me. I have streaks with people I barely even talk to just to build up my score! See with snapchat, you don’t need a lot of friends because it doesn’t count followers like Instagram does. Sometimes I’ll spam my friends or even celebrities who don’t even add me as a friend. I just spam them to improve my score! I know, I am a horrible person, but Snapchat really feeds my competitive side. 

I’m pretty sure that the competiveness that monopoly brings is self explanatory. I become ruthless in monopoly. I have made people quit the game because I become so mean. Also, either I win and be really rude to everyone, or I quit and be really rude to everyone. Last time I played monopoly was before a weekend and I avoided my friends the entire weekend. I wanted them to know that I was mad at them so I would open bomb them on Snapchat and not answer their texts. All of this just because I felt that this game of Monopoly was so important. I almost started crying! Monopoly brings out the worst side of me. 

These aren’t the only things I’m competitive about, but they’re the main things. I’m very competitive whenever someone challenges me. 

Last year we did this mock election with fake parties. I was nominated and I knew that I HAD to win! I was obsolete. My character was named Holly Wood. I was one of those sketchy politicians who broke the law and bribed people for votes all while making people be quiet about my secret plans. (It wasn’t REALLY bribing for votes, we were giving candy to people that said “Vote for Holly Wood.” 

Bell was my VP and we slayed. We made it through the primary election like the queens we are and pretty soon it was time to choose a campaign manager. We knew that we had to get the guy vote so we had two choices for campaign manager in mind, both of them very popular. 

We eventually sided with one, mainly because we thought that they’d be more focused. The other guy still helped with my campaign. Taylor, the girl I was up against (and also my friend) choose the smartest boy in my class, a person who I often compete with. I beat him in the first round so he was very much against me. 

Everything got so tense. It even got to the point where our campaign manager and Taylor’s campaign manager got in a fight with each other. 

Propaganda was being made, speeches were written, everyone was getting ready for Election Day. 

Let me just say, I went up there and gave my speech with such finesse that I just had to win!

You’ll never guess what happen. My class mangaged to get the 1/60 chance of making the result a tie. Now Taylor and I are th co presidents of our class. 

That was actually a really fun unit, but it really brought out my competitive side. 

Arguments also make me competitive. I hate being wrong about something because I usually never am… Just kidding, but still, I’m very smart-aleky. I will pick arguments just for the sake of arguing to make me feel good about myself when I win. 

I’m just going to end this here. Sorry this post was all over the place, hey, so was The Catcher in the Rye, and look where that is! Do I reference that book too much? Of course not, rude of you to judge me! Ok, I’m going to just say bye now. 

Stay Gold,

Josie

Leave a Reply

