My Favorite Things

Okay, I’m sorry if this doesn’t make me a good person, but my favorite things do not include “raindrops on roses, and whiskers on kittens” heck, (I’m not allowed to swear, sorry to disappoint you with my innocence) I’m allergic to cats! I’m sorry Maria and seven children! My favorite things are actually way better than those things in that song. 

I’m only doing material goods. Of course my family is a favorite, but they are not a material that you can hold or use and therefore not on this list. 

Also, I’m really sorry I haven’t posted for awhile. I’m going through my “Socrates phase” and have a lot on my mind like all of this philosophical thoughts. Just a normal part of puberty. 

Anyways, let’s start at the very beginning, a very good place to start. 

I know, I know, you want me to stop attempting to make jokes from The Sound of Music, but in my defense, you should’ve saw this coming! Did you not read the title?

If you haven’t noticed, I’m very caffeinated at the moment so that’s why I’ve been going of track!

Let’s just get into it!

My first favorite thing is my Every Day: A Five Year Memory Book. My youngest brother Jimmy got it for me two Christmasses ago. It’s a really adorable tiny little notebook that you can write a sentence or two about your day in this little slot. Over the course of five years, if you write in it every night of course, it will fill up. I’m on year two!

My second favorite thing is my They’re Real Lashes mascara from Benefit. As you know, I am a total benebabe and this mascara just makes me feel so good about myself when I wear it! It’s easier to apply than any other mascara I’ve used and it almost always turns out perfectly!

My third favorite thing is my guitar. I would not be able to survive without music! I’m obsessed with playing the guitar and I’m not going to lie, I’m actually pretty not bad! I’m mean, I’m no Jimi Hendrix, but I’m not a beginner. I’d consider myself a novice at the moment. 

My fourth favorite thing is my Lulu Lemon leggings. I actually wear them with everything! One because it looks good with anything because they’re just plain black, two because they make my legs look good, and three because they are the comfiest things! I know they are expensive, but a pair of those is a wise investment because you will live in them! 

My fifth favorite thing is Why Not Me by Mindy Kaling. I’ve read that book about twenty times! It is all I read and I am totally obsessed! I really relate to the book and recommend this to anyone really! It is so great! I love it!

Okay, thanks for reading! Bye! I’ll try to get some restless sleep!

Stay Gold,

Josie

Leave a Reply

